Forums

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Knapp Profi T 410 surplus to needs

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Seamus View Drop Down
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Seamus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Knapp Profi T 410 surplus to needs
    Posted: 24 Sep 2018 at 6:50am
I have a Knapp Combi Profi T with a 2.5 m sliding table, 410 planar thicknesser and spindle moulder with all accessories barring the spindle feed.
Bought new in about 2003. It is now surplus to requirements and has been used as a backup for the last 8 years. I considered shipping it to Malaysia from London where I have been teaching for the last 3 years however I fear it will be maltreated.
2.5 m sliding table, spindle and 410 surface planar thicknesser. Includes most of the bells and whistles except the spindle feed and mortiser attachments. Though it is was prefitted to take a morticer at a future date. Never got round to it before they sold out to Robland.
It is on wheels so very useful in a small workshop where space is at a premium.
Loath to part with it but can't just let it sit idly anymore. Needs a new home.
It is presently in storage at my workshop in Herne Hill London.
If anyone is interested in purchasing it including accessories and spares please let me know? I can arrange for it to be set up for inspection and testing.
Has anyone an inkling of price? It is in good condition and has only had one owner, me.

Edited by Seamus - 24 Sep 2018 at 6:51am
Neil333 View Drop Down
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Neil333 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Nov 2018 at 5:17pm
Hi, do you still have this combination machine?
Seamus View Drop Down
Apprentice
Apprentice

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Seamus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Nov 2018 at 7:43am
yes I still have it.